Skip to content

Shame on Probst

23 November 2007

Hoover Bucs coach... ProbstTonight’s the big night in Vestavia Hills, where Hoover visits in the next step in the playoffs.  I only regret that I am visiting family in California and won’t be around to cheer the Rebels on!  Last week I could hear the crowd and band from my back deck at each great play, since I was busy grilling for my daughter’s birthday party.  I can only hope that the Vestavia Hills football team gives Probst and his team a good grilling!  It’s a shame (and a sham) that he’s still coaching after his innapropriate behavior of late. Maybe, just maybe, Vestavia will help put the shame on him for good by preventing him from another state championship.  GO REBELS!!!

UPATE: Probst (and the Hoover Bucs) lost the game 21-17… and thus ended his career at Hoover courtesy of the school’s biggest cross-town rival.  The Birmingham News has some nice pictures from the nailbiter of a game.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 30 November 2007 9:14 pm

    Mr. Palmer, I am a fan of yours and admire the work that you have done to help move Birmingham forward in the area of technology. I operate a small IT firm based in Birmingham. I need a mentor to help me identify some opportunities in the Birmingham and central Alabama area. I would like to treat you to breakfast or lunch one day to interview you about your experience being an entreprenuer in the Birmingham IT field. Please let me know when you would be free to meet with me. I can be reached at 205.534.9105 or emailed at fstewart@ambienttechnologygroup.com. Thanks.
    Freddie Stewart

Leave a Reply

